Board of Directors

The Authority shall be managed by a Board of Directors consisting of five members, one of whom shall be the Chairman of the Board. For the appointment of the Board members, a decree based on the proposal of the Council of Ministers shall be issued, and such decree shall designate the Chairman of the Board, provided that the necessity of independence of the Authority, in accordance with the provisions of this Law, be given due consideration. Section 4 (a) of the Telecommunications Law

Dr. Mohamed Ahmed Alamer Chairman
Sh. Hamad bin Moh'd Al Khalifa Board Member
Major General Riadh Eid Abdulla Member
Mr. Tareq AbdulJalil Al Saffar Member

TRA's 2017 Annual Report

Read more

Awareness Campaigns

Awareness campaigns by TRA

Read more

Type Approval

Read more